Clay & Glazing Studio Hours

Calendar-Hero-Clay-Glazing
clay and glazing studio hours 

daily, 10 am - 4 pm

Use your imagination to sculpt and mold using professional grade clay and tools! Playing with clay is always free, but for a small fee, you can fire or glaze a piece to take home. Choose from jolly penguins, Trolls, holiday ornaments and more!

Members receive a 10% discount on all purchases.

clay fees

Bisque
Small (4 oz and under): $3
Medium (5 - 12 oz): $5
Large (13 - 16 oz): $6
X-Large (17 - 32 oz): $9

Second firing - Glaze
Small (3 oz and under): $2
Medium (4 - 8 oz): $3
Large (9 - 11 oz): $4
X-Large (12 - 22 oz): $5

Take home "as-is" 
Small (4 oz and under): $3
Medium (5 - 12 oz): $5
Large (13 - 16 oz): $6
X-Large (17 - 32 oz): $9



  • Tue, Mar 26, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Wed, Mar 27, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Thu, Mar 28, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Fri, Mar 29, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Sat, Mar 30, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Sun, Mar 31, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Mon, Apr 01, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Tue, Apr 02, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Wed, Apr 03, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Thu, Apr 04, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Fri, Apr 05, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Sat, Apr 06, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Sun, Apr 07, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Mon, Apr 08, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Tue, Apr 09, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Wed, Apr 10, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Thu, Apr 11, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Fri, Apr 12, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Sat, Apr 13, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Sun, Apr 14, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Mon, Apr 15, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Tue, Apr 16, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Wed, Apr 17, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Thu, Apr 18, 2019

    10:00 AM
  • Fri, Apr 19, 2019

    10:00 AM

hours

  • Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat, Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Free First Tuesday Nights
Free Play 4 - 8 pm

Closed certain holidays.

admission*

  • Under Age One: Free
  • Age One: $12
  • Ages 2 - 59: $14
  • Seniors (60+): $12
  • Members: Free
  • Traveling? CityPASS

become a member
*Event Day Pricing may apply. 

location

2121 Children's Museum Drive
Denver, CO 80211

Google Map

plan your visit

Privacy © 2019 Children's Museum of Denver

site by truematter

beetles