Artist-in-Residence Open Studio Hours

George Perez Pictures

11:30 am - 3:30 pm

artist-in-residence: george perez

George creates photographic works through techniques such as long exposure, digital screen shot appropriation and scanography. He uses photography to explore concepts like family, nostalgia and home by taking ordinary household items and making them extraordinary.

open studio hours

George has open studio hours through January. Swing by to pick his brain, collaborate on a piece and explore art in a whole new way!

Saturday, November 4, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday, November 10, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday, November 11, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday, November 15, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday, November 17, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday, November 18, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday, December 1, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday, December 2, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday, December 8, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday, December 9, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday, December 15, 12 - 2:30 pm
Saturday, December 16, 12 - 2:30 pm
Friday, December 29, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday, December 30, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm
Friday, January 5, 11:30 am - 3:30 pm

Open studio hours are subject to change.

fee-based workshop: get the picture

Saturday, December 16, 3 - 4:30 pm

Join George to learn how cameras work and create an obscura (light box) out of raw materials. Then, pop the obscura on your head and work in pairs to explore your environment in a totally different way!

Tickets start at just $10. Get yours today!

closing reception

Wednesday, January 10, 6 - 7 pm

Join us for a fond farewell to George and see the piece she created just for the Museum. No RSVP required, just show up.

what is an artist-in-residence?

artist-in-residence blog

Check out the blog for cool videos, interviews with our artists and more!



hours

  • Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Target First Tuesdays
Free Play 4 - 8 pm

Closed certain holidays.

admission*

  • Under Age One: Free
  • Age One: $11
  • Ages 2 - 59: $13
  • Seniors (60+): $11
  • Members: Free

become a member

*Event Day Pricing may apply. 

location

2121 Children's Museum Drive
Denver, CO 80211

Google Map

plan your visit

Privacy © 2015 Children's Museum of Denver

site by truematter

beetles