Artist-in-Residence Program


air-page-wes-SecondaryPage-Hero
Your children are one-of-a-kind, and so is the art they make.
That’s why we designed the Artist-in-Residence Program.

current artist-in-residence: Jennifer Ghormley

Jennifer is a mixed media artist who works in printmaking and hanging installations inspired by nature.

 

jennifer's open studio hours*

Join Jennifer during her open studio hours to make your own prints with paper, stamps and more!

January
Friday, January 19, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, January 20, 11 am - 2 pm
Friday, January 26, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, January 27, 12 - 3 pm

February
Friday, February 2, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, February 3, 12 - 3 pm
Friday, February 9, 11 am - 2 pm
Friday, February 16, 11 am - 2 pm
Friday, February 23, 11 am - 2 pm

March
Friday, March 2, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, March 3, 10 am - 1 pm
Friday, March 9, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, March 10, 11 am - 2 pm
Friday, March 16, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, March 17, 10 am - 1 pm
Friday, March 23, 11 am - 2 pm
Saturday, March 24, 10 am - 1 pm
Friday, March 30, 1 - 4 pm
Saturday, March 31, 12 - 3 pm

*Open studio hours are subject to change. 

fee-based workshop: screen printing

Wednesday, March 21, 5:30 - 7 pm

Save the date for an extra special screen printing workshop with Jennifer! Tickets start at just $10. Details and purchasing info coming soon.

closing reception

Wednesday, April 4, 6 - 7 pm

Join us for a fond farewell to Jennifer and get a first look at the piece she created just for the Museum.

works by jennifer ghormley

 

flow

 

Flow, a hanging installation

blush

 

Screen printing process

Artist-in-Residence Blog

To share the wonder and joy with you, we created an Artist-in-Residence Blog. Be sure to check it out regularly for cool videos, open studio hours, workshops, interviews with the artists and the collaborated works our artists make with you - Museum guests.

What is the Artist-in-Residence Program?

A truly special, exclusive art opportunity. Not only do professional Colorado artists come to work in the Museum and create beautiful art, but visiting guests of all ages contribute and collaborate.

The program is open to artists working in a variety of media, including sculpture, illustration, paints or textiles. Artists set up shop in The Art Studio and work for 2-3 months on a project to install at the Museum. Children and adults alike are invited to be part of this amazing program and witness the impact your creativity can make in the world!

Curious about the program? Check out this video to hear from some of our former artists about why this program is so amazing!

hours

  • Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 7:30 pm
  • Sat, Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Target First Tuesdays
Free Play 4 - 8 pm

Closed certain holidays.

admission*

  • Under Age One: Free
  • Age One: $11
  • Ages 2 - 59: $13
  • Seniors (60+): $11
  • Members: Free

become a member

*Event Day Pricing may apply. 

location

2121 Children's Museum Drive
Denver, CO 80211

Google Map

plan your visit

Privacy © 2015 Children's Museum of Denver

site by truematter

beetles