Artist-in-Residence Program


air-page-wes-SecondaryPage-Hero
Your children are one-of-a-kind, and so is the art they make.
That’s why we designed the Artist-in-Residence Program.

 

Now accepting applications for our 2019 Artist-in-Residence Program.
Deadline for submission is October 19, 2018.
Learn more and apply here.

current artist: tiffany matheson

Tiffany specializes in sculpture, installation and performance art. Join Tiffany during her open studio hours to experiment with 3D art and make pop-pop flowers! 

tiffany's open studio hours*

11 am - 2 pm in The Art Studio

October
Friday, October 19

November
Friday, November 2
Saturday, November 3
Friday, November 9
Friday, November 16
Saturday, November 17
Friday, November 23
Saturday, November 24
Friday, November 30

December
Saturday, December 1
Friday, December 7
Saturday, December 8
Friday, December 14
Friday, December 21
Saturday, December 22
Friday, December 28

open studio hours finale

Join us on Saturday, December 29 from 11 am - 3 pm for extended open studio hours to say goodbye to Tiffany and check out her exclusive art installation.

*Open studio hours are subject to change.

prism drops

Prism Drops

prickly pear

Prickly Pear

Artist-in-Residence Blog

To share the wonder and joy with you, we created an Artist-in-Residence Blog. Be sure to check it out regularly for cool videos, open studio hours, workshops, interviews with the artists and the collaborated works our artists make with you - Museum guests.

What is the Artist-in-Residence Program?

A truly special, exclusive art opportunity. Not only do professional Colorado artists come to work in the Museum and create beautiful art, but visiting guests of all ages contribute and collaborate.

The program is open to artists working in a variety of media, including sculpture, illustration, paints or textiles. Artists set up shop in The Art Studio and work for 2-3 months on a project to install at the Museum. Children and adults alike are invited to be part of this amazing program and witness the impact your creativity can make in the world!

Curious about the program? Check out this video to hear from some of our former artists about why this program is so amazing!

hours

  • Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Wed: 9 am - 7 pm
  • Sat, Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Free First Tuesday Nights
Free Play 4 - 8 pm

Closed certain holidays.

admission*

  • Under Age One: Free
  • Age One: $12
  • Ages 2 - 59: $14
  • Seniors (60+): $12
  • Members: Free
  • Traveling? CityPASS

become a member
*Event Day Pricing may apply. 

location

2121 Children's Museum Drive
Denver, CO 80211

Google Map

plan your visit

Privacy © 2015 Children's Museum of Denver

site by truematter

beetles